Official Government Website

About Us

The Idaho Bean Commission was created in 1957 by the Idaho State Legislature. It consists of eight members appointed by the Governor. Each Commissioner is actively engaged in growing, processing, or shipping beans produced in Idaho.

The Commission’s mission is to promote Idaho’s premier reputation as a consistent, top-quality, disease-free, dry and green bean seed producer and to promote beans as a nutritious and healthy food.

A tax collected from growers, handlers or dealers funds the Commission’s financial operations.

Board Members of the Idaho Bean Commission:

  • John Dean
  • Monty Hamilton
  • Doug Huettig
  • Gina Lohnes
  • Michael Goodson
  • Dana Rasmussen
  • Darren Krzesnik
ver: 3.5.2 | last updated: